Following last week’s announcement that the 2024 Racing Hondas Championship will see capacity grids comprising at least 34 cars at each of this season’s 16 rounds, organisers are excited to reveal the line-up of drivers for 2024.

(Racing Hondas Championship Coordinator Simon Slade (left) and Tegiwa Imports Director Luke Sedzikowski, revealing the 34 full-season driver line-up today at the Autosport show.)

The announcement was made this morning on the first day of Autosport International at the NEC in Birmingham by Championship Coordinator Simon Slade and Luke Sedzikowski, Managing Director of Tegiwa Imports, the principal sponsor funding the entry fees for all 34 selected competitors.

“The offer of a sponsored entry clearly struck a chord with drivers. As soon as the announcement was made, we received a huge number of entries within a few days”, commented Luke.

“We spent considerable time assessing each of the applications and after consultation with the drivers, we came up with an entry list that we believe represents a great line-up of competitors and cars across all three of the classes. We look forward to a truly exciting season ahead.”

Should a competitor have to withdraw during the season, organisers have ensured that every round will see capacity grids by either tasking the driver to find a replacement or inviting one of the many reserve competitors to fill their place. In addition, invitations will be extended for additional entries at venues where track capacity allows for more than 34 cars.

The Championship is administered and promoted by the Time Attack Organisation, who are no strangers when it comes to running successful motorsport campaigns, as founder and director Andy Barnes explains:

“From day one, the entire Racing Hondas Championship premise has been rolled out as planned by our Organisation. We do so with huge confidence and clear strategy to ensure everyone involved is a beneficiary of our vision.

“We now prepare for an extremely busy year and a season of exciting and close racing throughout the classes. As ever, we shall we be doing our upmost to provide a championship that is worthy of the efforts of the teams who have committed to a full season of competition with us.”

2024 Racing Hondas Championship Entry List

Class A (240 bhp/ton)

1 – Phil Wright – Civic EP3
11 – James Alford – Civic EK K20
23 – Ryan Jenkinson – Civic FN2
31 – Will Murfin – Civic EK K24
33 – Liam Collins – Integra DC2
70 – Owen Hillman – Civic EP3
78 – Paul Huxley – Civic FN2 S/C
82 – Luke Harvey – Civic EK K24
88 – Tyler Shannon – Integra DC2 K20
111 – Rich Hockley – CR-Z K20
137 – Kevin Talbot – Integra DC5 K24
224 – James Allen – Civic EP3

Class B (195 bhp/ton)

14 – Mark Lloyd Jones – Civic FN2
16 – Ben Piper – Civic EP3
28 – Loui Hounsell – Civic EP3
39 – Stephen Langton – Civic EP3
46 – Nick Charlier – Civic EP3
51 – Dave Buky – Civic EP3
66 – Ben Mills – Civic EP3
74 – Anthony Gannon – Civic EP3
80 – Andy Wheatley – Civic EP3
86 – Adam Kruger – Civic EP3
98 – Jordan Brennan – Civic EP3
99 – Carl Swan – Civic FN2
754 – Alfie Jeakins – Civic EP3

Class C (176 bhp/ton)

4 – Spencer Fortag – Civic FN2
17 – Ryan Cunningham – Civic EP3
20 – Vytautas Pipiras – Civic FN2
24 – Callum Houchen – Civic FN2
30 – Sam Lissner – Civic EP3
44 – Ashley Patton – Civic EP3
56 – David Lawrence – Civic FN2
177 – Edward Sibbald – Civic EP3
501 – Shane Moore – Civic FN2

About the Championship

The Racing Hondas Championship was formed in 2023 by the Time Attack Organisation, who are no strangers to creating exciting motorsport programmes from the ground up and taking on existing campaigns to realise their potential. Achieving full championship status from the word go, the inaugural season featured three classes defined by power-to-weight ratios.

For 2024, a ground-breaking initiative and one of the most innovative and valuable national club racing support packages ever, sees headline partner and Japanese performance specialist Tegiwa Imports fund entry fees for a grid of 34 cars – the maximum track capacity for three of the circuits the championship will be visiting during the season. Consequently, drivers who have their entry application approved by Tegiwa will pay no race entry fees whatsoever by participating in all rounds of the Championship.

The season will feature 16 rounds at seven meetings and six different venues: Anglesey (double-header), Cadwell Park, Brands Hatch (twice), Oulton Park, Donington Park and Snetterton. Each meeting will include Free Practice, Qualifying and two races, all 15-minutes in duration.